Maxim Shalygin

composer | conductor | visual artist

Title: Where Every Verse is Filled with Grief | II part from the Alfred Schnittke's Concerto for Mixed Chorus (1984/5), arr. M. Shalygin 
Instrumentation: string orchestra
Year: 2021
Duration: 7'37''
First performer: Kamerorkest van het Noorden
Premiere: 3rd November 2021, Groningen, NL.

Commissioner: Kamerorkest van het Noorden & Soundsofmusic festival

Buy Score: Sikorski Music Publishers


Program notes

"The choir concerto of Schnittke is one of my favourite pieces in music history and the arrangement of the 'Where every verse is filled with grief’ (part II) proved to be another bond with this great composer." - Maxim Shalygin.

Schnittke — small