Maxim Shalygin

composer | conductor | visual artist

Emmy-Storms-hoge-resolutie-682x1024 Emmy Storms (violinist)

Emmy Storms is the Dutch violinist, a world-class talent who justifiably belongs to the top rank of  violinists – alongside Hilary Hahn, Leonidas Kavakos, Leila Josefowicz, Gil Shaham, Maxim  Vengerov, and Pinchas Zukerman.

Emmy won several times prices during the Maasluise Muziekweek, Inter Provinciaal Muziek  Concours, Rabobank Concours and the Prinses Christina Concours. In 2002 she received the 2nd  price and the price for the obligatory peace during the Iordens Viooldagen. In 2005 she won the 1st  price and the Herman Krebbers price (obligatory peace) during the Davina van Wely Concours.        In  2009 and 2011 she ended as 3rd and 4th during the Nationaal Vioolconcours Oskar Back and in  2011 she also won the price for the obligatory peace. In 2011 she also received the Anton Kersjes  price.





2017 – “Lacrimosa or 13 Magic Songs”

2013 – new composition “Violin concerto for Emmy Storms and 5 percussion players”

2012 – Performance of the  “Letters to Anna” symphony for violin solo  at the Gaudeamus Muziekweek  (Utrecht, The Netherlands).

Comments are closed.